The Most Shocking AI Since ChatGPT.

Mind-Blown.

The most shocking AI since ChatGPT.

It’s that time again SURFER! Yip, I know…. I can see your face… a smile ear to ear, it’s your favorite time of the week, well maybe only second to that feeling when the coffee really starts to kick in! Ya know what I mean?

Let’s get into it, shall we?

Welcome to WebSim:

An interactive simulation experience that allows you to explore the boundless possibilities of…

 an alternative internet.

1. What is WebSim AI?

  1. Imagine this: A robot that can explore websites faster than you can even blink. That's WebSim AI! It doesn't actually surf the web like you and I (think Google). Nope, it dives right into the code and figures out how everything works.

    SOO….. that means you can literally ask WebSim to build anything and it’s just going to work. Yip, that’s because WebSim understands how everything is already built. A total revolution.

    AND… the craziest part, if you like what you’ve created, just grab the code.

    WARNING: Explaining in words how crazy WebSim actually is, well thats going to be hard, so we’ll have to use some real examples down below.

  2. It’s all about the community: You the community inside WebSim are building all sorts of cool things, from musical keyboards, video games, 3D visualizers, Image creators, websites, code analyzers, etc.

    This alternative internet is created by you, and your friends… such a crazy concept once you grasp it. A 100% “AI” generated world.

  3. This new internet is made possible because of Claude 3.5, an AI model released by Anthropic. If you know me… I’ve been slightly obsessed with how this model has changed everything… especially when it comes to giving me the power to CODE!

    Yeah, I have no idea how to code, but who cares… I definitely won’t be learning that now.

    Let’s get into some real examples shall we?

Note: Below are some links for your reference as we go through this together.

2. Insane Childhood Example

When I was a kid there was this game, you started as a very small fish, ate larger fish and kept growing, eating larger and larger fish, ultimately trying to not get eaten by the REALLY BIG FISH larger than you.

Yeah, I know this might sound silly, but it was such a memory of my child hood and I couldn’t find this game anywhere! 

SO I BUILT IT! Why not?
(You’re going to freak when you see this).

This is my exact process how I re-created my FISHY game:

Prompt #1
all the fishes different sizes starting with fishes smaller than the main player. If I eat smaller fishes I grow and can keep eating smaller fishes. Only bigger fishes that touch me kill me

PROBLEM: It worked, but the fish were all coming at me. I just wanted them to mind their own business and swim freely.

Prompt #2
The fishes are not attracted to me, they are just swimming on their own. Make sure the fishes look like fishes.

PROBLEM: All the fish were swimming around SO FAST, it was impossible to play. Needed to slow it down.

Prompt #3
make the fish look cartoon style and slow the game down by 15%

PROBLEM: When I grew, bigger fish would come into the game that could eat me, but they would show up right next to me. I needed them to swim in from the sides giving myself a chance to get out of their way!

Prompt #4 (Final)
make sure that any new bigger fish that are added to the game swim in from outside the box and don't just magically appear in the game.

It took me 4 PROMPTS to build my childhood game! This was unbelievable.

TRY IT FOR YOURSELF, seriously.. just copy my prompts above.

3. A Real Business Use-Case.

Remember, WebSim crawls the entire internet… not like you and I, but consuming all the code for lunch. So if you want to create a website, and mimic any style, easy-peezy!

Prompt:
Create a e-commerce website of coffee mugs featuring 16bit pixel art. Make the website in the style of apple.com. Make sure all product images have the same width and height.

and it just works…

This is the most surreal experience I’ve ever had with AI. My fellow surfer, we’re learning to ride the biggest wave of our life-time. I’m so stoked you’re here with me now.

But wait, It gets better:
What if you want to grab the code to use what you’ve built?

All you have to do is ask… I’m not kidding!

Prompt:
please create me a button I can click that will give me all of the code

and magic happens..

4. This can’t be so!

I was curious if I could take this a step further and run all my creations inside my own operating system. Think iPhone or Android, I wanted an experience where clicking on apps would open my own creations. Also, I wanted to open multiple apps at the same time and move them around my screen (like a desktop computer).

Was this even possible?

PLEASE REMEMBER: I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO CODE!

What you’re seeing below is exactly that… my own desktop operating system, with whatever I want as my apps. Mind = Blown.

Starting Prompt:
create a operating system. At the bottom middle have an icon of a snake emoji. Clicking on this icon opens up the playable classic snake game. I can click and drag this window around the operating system. When I'm done I can click close.

Want to add a background to your blank operating system?

Prompt:
Add the background as a pixel art scene of a beach.

Now this is when it get's really... weird…

How about adding other peoples apps you love to your own personal operating system?

3 Simple Steps: (seen below)

  1. Every app has a book mark icon. Click that.

  2. Turn on “PUBLISH”

  3. Copy The link.

After following the above steps (also highlighted in the GIF), paste that link inside your prompt. Example down below.

Prompt:
Create another icon with a fish emoji. Add https://websim.ai/@TheAISurfer/cartoon-aquarium-adventure-beware-of-big-fish-s. Have it open it it’s own window and allow me to drag aroud. When I’m done let me close it.

Again, it just works… feels like magic.

My hope for you Surfer:

My hope is you don’t get overwhelmed by everything in this letter, my hope is for you to grab your digital surf board and try to ride with me. We’re going to catch some gnarly waves out there and also have some gnarly wipe outs, but that’s the point!

The pure adventure-seeking attitude is going to keep you in the race as we ride into this new era of AI together. This act alone is going to keep us ahead of our peers and friends, keep us competitive in the work-place and ultimately relevant in our new future.

A very special thanks to:
Jon, Nicole, Sharon, Tim.

You know who you are and I really appreciate you sharing the newsletter, we use Beehiiv as our newsletter platform and we can see who shares which is so awesome (your personal share link is below).

Eventually I want to reward ya’ll for helping me grow this newsletter because “everything is better done together”.

If you found this valuable, then I’m sure you know someone else who would would also find value in these emails, please share and I look forward to our time together next week!

Much love,

The AI Surfer
www.theAIsurfer.com